Doctor Eclectic
Doctor Eclectic
VSI Episode 25
0:00
-41:10

VSI Episode 25

feathered dinosaurs

Original Website Blurb (November 2011)

Here's the talk I gave a couple weeks ago for the Audubon Society (suitable for framing, or for a long car ride, like the 8 hours to Kentucky my son and I are doing on Wednesday).  It turned out OK, although I was a little disappointed that the kids in the audience were outnumbered by the fossils (sorry, TGPAS, but as the least elderly member of the board, it is my solemn responsibility to be the most immature as well).  At some point I'll get around to merging the audio with my slides, but that wouldn't be safe for the car.

Tomorrow, further half-lit musings on neuropaleoethnobotanical issues.

0 Comments
Doctor Eclectic
Doctor Eclectic
For now, I'm reposting episodes of my first podcast, VSI: Variation Selection Inheritance, a show about evolution in all its forms. That includes life, culture, and technology, examined through interviews with experts, reviews of pop science and pop culture, and my own individual rantings.
This show was made possible by the National Science Foundation, through the BEACON Center for the Study of Evolution in Action.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Randall Hayes
Recent Episodes
  Randall Hayes
  Randall Hayes
  Randall Hayes
  Randall Hayes
  Randall Hayes
  Randall Hayes
  Randall Hayes
  Randall Hayes